Chimborazo Article Publication

20 Dec


I’m happy to announce that my article about “The Last Iceman of Chimborazo” is now up on The Travelers Notebook, a section of Matador Travel. I put a lot of effort into this piece and I’m proud of it, so give it a read. If you like it tell your friends. The story follows Baltazar Ushca, the last man to go up on Chimborazo, an extinct volcano in Ecuador, and collect ice to sell at the market every Saturday.

I had the chance to go up with Baltazar on Thanksgiving day last month, and it was truly an amazing experience. You can also find some of my notes from the trip on my blog back in November, as well as more photos. Hope you enjoy.

One Response to “Chimborazo Article Publication”

  1. tony December 26, 2010 at 5:04 am #

    I liked Chimborazo but having hiked up Mt Fuji, I can honesty say it was heavenly experience. The view from the summit of Mt Fuji looks awesome too
    http://www.japansugoi.com/wordpress/sunrise-from-the-top-of-mt-fuji/

Leave a Reply

