Newish to WordPress

11 May

Ok everyone, so here’s the deal. I’ve been blogging with Blogger for over a year and a half, maybe closer to two years actually. You can check the archives because they’ve all been transferred to this “new” blog as of tonight. For a long time I found myself limited and frustrated with Blogger, which seemed to have only so many options you could work with. I did some brief blogging with WordPress with La Vida Idealist, and decided to migrate to this new format.

Please bear with me for the next few weeks as I adjust to this new blog and tweak the appearance periodically. This current template is just a starter, and soon new photos will appear, as well as new themes and options. I’m hoping to make this blog as interactive as possible, and I’ll be adding as much relevant content as I can figure out as time permits. So for now, you can continue to read this blog here, rather than at Blogspot.

On another note, if you find my blog through http://www.jon-brandt.com, you’ll notice that the Web site link is currently down. That’s because I have to figure out how to link it to my WordPress blog, and I haven’t been able to crack that code yet. Give me some time, please. As Latin America has taught me over and over again, you must embrace patience.

2 Responses to “Newish to WordPress”

  1. Justin May 13, 2010 at 1:16 pm #

    Hey Jon,

    Welcome to WordPress, hope she treats you right! When I first began dabbling in blogging I started a WordPress and Blogger account and ultimately chose WordPress, as you know, and the rest is history.

  2. Jon May 13, 2010 at 10:44 pm #

    Thanks man. I’m gonna be tinkering with it for a while I guess. It’s still hard to choose a template. I’ll have to add your blog to the blogs I follow too.

Leave a Reply

