The Best Blog in Argentina

19 Jul

I don’t toot my own horn too often, but it’s nice to know when someone is checking into your work. Tonight, by chance, I stumbled upon a Web site called Go Overseas and saw that my blog is considered the Top Blog in Argentina. It’s humbling to see that kind of appreciation, but I also checked into Ecuador and was glad to see that my old friend Brian Hortsman is listed as well. His blog, Cal’s Travels, is listed as the #2 blog in Ecuador.

Then, looking through the front page, I noticed that my old friend Dorothy from study abroad in Sevilla was featured in a photo. She had nothing to do with it, but it’s a photo taken of her in Portugal in 2007. Our old study abroad program, API, sent in the photo. Crazy coincidences.

2 Responses to “The Best Blog in Argentina”

  1. Brian Horstman July 20, 2010 at 11:18 am #

    You gotta love that. Well done, sir!

    I never would have stumbled upon that fine distinction if you hadn’t pointed it out. Many thanks.

    • Jon July 20, 2010 at 8:03 pm #

      No problem, Brian. I was really glad to see you were listed. It makes me wonder what else is out there about things we’ve written that we just don’t know about. I remember coming across someone reprinting my bus hijacking story on another Web site, but at least they attributed it to me.

Leave a Reply

