In the Top 100 Runners!

30 Aug

The results came out today from yesterday’s Kappa 10k race in Palermo. My official time was 45 minutes and 47 seconds, which is a new personal best for me. Even with running into a strong headwind and without much training throughout the winter, I still managed to improve. Overall, I finished in 92nd place out of over 800 runners. Not too shabby. I’m aware of the fact that a lot of your final result has to do with where you start the race, and the truth is that I was towards the front of the pack.

However, many people passed me throughout the race, just like I passed many people, so I think on a long enough time line in a race like a 10k, there’s enough chance to catch up to the spot where you belong. Today I felt sore all over my body, but nothing that I couldn’t handle. Now the next race that I’ll be looking to is the Nike Human Race (10k) on November 10th. With more training and good luck, maybe I’ll improve again.

Leave a Reply

