Do I Have a Curry Food Allergy?

17 Nov

Let me know what you think. I’ve never been allergic to anything, save maybe the seasonal pollen that makes you sneeze and feel lousy for a few weeks. Last night I made a nice little dish of curry chicken with red peppers and onions. I used a bit more curry that I probably should have because the top of the bottle was a bit loose, but it didn’t overpower the chicken. Yet as soon as I finished eating my sinuses went into armed revolt, exploding with sneezes, running nose, and congestion that would have made flying a living hell.

It continued all night and when I woke up it was waiting for me. All day throughout work I continued sneezing and blowing my nose, but no other symptoms have bothered me. Just now, 24 hours later, I’m starting to feel it clear up a bit. Was this a food allergy from too much curry powder? Doctor?

One Response to “Do I Have a Curry Food Allergy?”

  1. HAYDEE BRANDT November 18, 2010 at 12:46 pm #

    YES, IT MUST HAVE BEEN AN ALLERGIC REACTION, TRY NOT TO EAT SO MUCH OR PERHAPS YOU MAY WANT TO TRY OTHER VARIATIONS OF CURRY, YOU MAY NOT KNOW THIS, BUY. THERE ARE LOTS OF DIFFERENT VERSIONS OF CURRY, YOU CAN EVEN MAKE YOUR OWN KIND. PERHAPS THERE IS ONE OR MORE INGREDIENTS IN YOUR CURRY THAT YOU ARE REACTING TO. TRY MAKING YOUR OWN. HLB

Leave a Reply

