Pictures of My New Home

3 Jan

I’m very happy with my new apartment in Palermo, which I moved into a week ago on Sunday. The location is great, it’s a laid back environment, and most importantly, it feels like a home. I don’t think these pictures will clearly demonstrate what I mean, but here’s an idea of what the place is like.

My roommate is a concert pianist, so he has two pianos to practice on

 

To the east, we are directly in front of the Botanical Garden in Palermo

The Botanical Gardens

View from my room

You won’t see it in these pictures, but the sunset is incredible. On the 13th floor we have a panoramic view of the city, all the way to the airport and river, and on a clear day you can see to Uruguay across the Río de la Plata. I like it here.

Leave a Reply

