Trying to Make Weekend Plans

20 Jan

I admit that I’ve been lax on the traveling as of late. It’s expensive to travel in Argentina and working full time gets me tired out so that by Friday, I just want the weekend to hang around and regroup (although that usually means going out as well). Distances are great in this country, meaning I can’t make it to the more interesting sights that I really want to see in just a couple of days, but one city that has been on my mind for a while is Rosario. Just about 4 hours north of Buenos Aires, Rosario is maybe the second most important city in Argentina, and is perhaps comparable to Chicago to New York.

I prefer to travel with someone simply because I find the experience more rewarding, though I have traveled alone before. I’m trying to find a buddy to go along with, though at the moment it’s looking unlikely. On the other hand, I’m searching through Couchsurfing in the hopes of getting a place to stay and meeting someone new. The only problem is that a lot of people are on vacation, and I need someone to reply to me fairly soon so that I know if I need to bring my bag to work or not.

I’m keeping my fingers crossed that I’ll be able to get out of Buenos Aires for a couple of days, breath some new air, and even have some pictures to show for it.

Leave a Reply

