The First Annual BA Chili Cookoff

18 Jun

If you’re going to be in Buenos Aires on July 3rd and are feeling homesick not only for Independence Day and good old American cooking, consider going to the First Annual Buenos Aires Chili Cookoff. You can find a promo for the event here on the BA Cast. The cookoff is being hosted by Yanqui Mike and will be starting at 1 pm at Geno’s Beer Bar in Palermo on Guatemala 5499. There will be official judges and the participants will be able to walk around and sample the different varieties of chili before the prizes are handed out. I’m pretty upset that I’m going to miss this event because I’ll be in Rio de Janeiro, but then again, I’ll be in Rio de Janeiro, so…

2 Responses to “The First Annual BA Chili Cookoff”

  1. The Travel Chica June 18, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

    I will eat enough chili for the both of us. Thanks for sharing this upcoming event.

    • Jon June 18, 2011 at 8:26 pm #

      Thanks! Do me a favor and save me some!

Leave a comment